<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- generator="wordpress/2.2.2" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Committee to Protect Bloggers &#187; Secure Computing</title>
	<link>http://committeetoprotectbloggers.org</link>
	<description>Free speech for bloggers worldwide</description>
	<pubDate>Wed, 07 Jan 2009 07:18:59 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.2.2</generator>
	<language>en</language>
			<item>
		<title>Dailymotion Joins List of Banned Video Sharing Sites, Again (and Again)</title>
		<link>http://committeetoprotectbloggers.org/2007/09/03/dailymotion-joins-list-of-banned-video-sharing-sites-again-and-again/</link>
		<comments>http://committeetoprotectbloggers.org/2007/09/03/dailymotion-joins-list-of-banned-video-sharing-sites-again-and-again/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 03 Sep 2007 20:52:33 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Curt</dc:creator>
		
		<category><![CDATA[Secure Computing]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[SmartFilter]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Tunisia]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Dailymotion]]></category>

		<category><![CDATA[Blocked]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://committeetoprotectbloggers.org/2007/09/03/dailymotion-joins-list-of-banned-video-sharing-sites-again-and-again/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[France-based video sharing site, which was blocked in Tunisia in April, then was available, is apparently blocked again, according to GVA. It is possible that this block is not directed specifically against the company by the Tunisian authorities, but is a result of the imprecision of SmartFilter, the filtering software produced by the U.S. company [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>France-based video sharing site, which was blocked in Tunisia in April, then was available, is apparently blocked again, according to <a href="http://advocacy.globalvoicesonline.org/?p=109">GVA</a>. It is possible that this block is not directed specifically against the company by the Tunisian authorities, but is a result of the imprecision of SmartFilter, the filtering software produced by the U.S. company <a href="http://www.securecomputing.com/">Secure Computing</a>, which may have <a href="http://www.nartv.org/?p=287">categorized the site as pornography</a>.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://committeetoprotectbloggers.org/2007/09/03/dailymotion-joins-list-of-banned-video-sharing-sites-again-and-again/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
